Videos from the Sue Lake Bench

Well, tell us how your trip went. We all want to hear about your special experience.

Moderators: teapot57, Tara

paul
Donator
Donator
Gender?: Male
Please add the numbers(11): 11

Videos from the Sue Lake Bench

Post by paul »

Hi Folks,

I had a fantastic trip this year and one of the highlights was exploring the Sue lake area. Here are some videos I made during my visit there. I hope you enjoy it. PS: sorry for the quick panning I'm still learning video taking technique.

I think I say in the video that I'll never climb up there again. Well, I'm now rested and I know I will definitely revisit this place.
https://youtu.be/JQ94K5wveMo

Here's from above Lake Margarete
https://youtu.be/2PMaLuskSzU

More of the same.
https://youtu.be/9wIKxuZqvfE

It reminds me of a movie ... The Sound of Music
https://youtu.be/PL4jfeK1yWw

One final look around
https://youtu.be/S23ziq7mgxU
We are in the mountains and the mountains are in us. - John Muir
joybird
Donator
Donator
Gender?: Female

Re: Videos from the Sue Lake Bench

Post by joybird »

Thanks for posting those, Paul! What fabulous views. :arrow:

I'm totally jealous that you got up there, and that the weather and smoke situation was so good. Can I tag along with you next time? I eyed that route when I went up to Stony Indian Pass in 2014, but I didn't have the guts to try it solo.

And, man o man, Margaret is amazing, isn't she? I was blown away when I hiked up to her that year, and in some ways she is even more spectacular when you can see her in her entirety from above like that; how surreal that blue is! I never dreamed I'd ever get to see that view, so thank you for sharing it with us. :D